The list of the 32 teams that qualified for the World Cup 2022 was finally completed and they will all battle for supremacy when the tournament begins. Here is the complete list of the qualified teams and their respective groups.

Group A

The qualified teams for Group A are the host nation Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal and the Netherlands. The Netherlands will fully benefit with the comeback of Virgil van Dijk following his absence from the Euro 2021. Meanwhile, Senegal will be in full swing following their glorious victory in the Africa Cup of Nations. 

Qatar is under pressure to win this group being the current host nation of the World Cup. The country also spent a staggering amount of $220 billion for hosting the prestigious event.

Group B

The nations England, Iran, United States and Wales qualified for Group B. England had been preparing for the 2022 World Cup qualifiers since 2018 and having been the winners of Euro 2021, they have a chance to return to the semis. Meanwhile, Team USA flaunts their all-star team helmed by coach Gregg Berhalter.

Group C

The Group C consists of teams from Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, and Poland. Argentina have been building towards this tournament to provide the football online superstar Lionel Messi his first World Cup win before he finally retires from live football. Meanwhile, Mexico and Poland are guaranteed to make it in the last 16 with the latter having Robert Lewandowski on the front.

Group D

The qualified teams for Group D are France, Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia. France will surely dominate this group considering that they are the defending champions of the World Cup recently. It is expected that Kylian Mbappe will lead the team to a second victory this year. 

Another team that will emerge from this group is Denmark which could also go neck and neck with France in the lead.

Group E

The nations Spain, Costa Rica, Germany and Japan qualified for Group E. Coach Luis Enrique made a lot of changes to the Spanish national team which is exciting. Meanwhile, Germany is also undergoing a transition in generations with senior players departing before the tournament. It is hard to tell if Japan and Costa Rica could follow through but let’s assume that they will progress.

Group F

Group F consists of teams from Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia. Out of all the four teams qualified in this group, Belgium holds the most favorite spot since they also ranked the number one top team in the FIFA World Rankings and football odds. Canada is a relatively young team given that they haven’t been a part of the World Cup since 1886 but it is time for them to emerge.

Group G

The qualified teams for Group G are Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon. Brazil will definitely lead this group and will go smoothly into the last 16 stage. Serbia and Switzerland were unbeaten in the qualifying rounds and they will also advance. As for Cameroon, they also made good performances in the AFCON being its recent host nation.

Group H

The nations Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, and South Korea qualified for the Group H. Uruguay went through a lot of changes and the inclusion of new bloods Fede Velverde, Darwin Nunez and Ronald Araujo will bring spark to this team. 

Meanwhile, after years of relying heavily on Cristiano Ronaldo, this will be the final World Cup football match for the international superstar. This will give way for younger players to stand out.


The 32 qualified teams were finally completed and the true battle in international football will begin in November. For more information about the kèo nhà cái, visit your favorite sportsbook.

Similar Posts